Enjoy 10% OFF ALL Book Orders Over RM150
  • The Boy Who Could See Demons by Carolyn Jess-Cooke

The Boy Who Could See Demons

By: Carolyn Jess-Cooke

Condition: Very good
Learn more about Book Conditions

RM18.90

1 in stock

Description

Key Features Narrated by the most fabulously memorable little boy, this new novel from the acclaimed Carolyn JessCooke is highly original, thought-provoking and perfect for reading groups A genre-bending, upmarket womens fiction novel perfect for readers of Room, The Book of Lost Things and When God Was a Rabbit Hailed as the new Audrey Niffenegger Carolyn Jess Cooke is an exceptional writing talent The authors first book, The Guardian Angels Journal, had sensational review coverage and sold intotwenty four territories About the Book: The Boy Who Could See Demons 'I first met my demon the morning that Mum said Dad had gone.' Alex Broccoli is ten years old, likes onions on toast and can balance on the back legs of his chair for fourteen minutes. His best friend is a 9000-year-old demon called Ruen. When his depressive mother attempts suicide yet again, Alex meets child psychiatrist Anya. Still bearing the scars of her own daughter's battle with schizophrenia, Anya fears for Alex's mental health and attempts to convince him that Ruen doesn't exist. But as she runs out of medical proof for many of Alex's claims, she is faced with a question: does Alex suffer from schizophrenia, or can he really see demons? About the Author: Carolyn Jess-Cooke Following a PhD at Queen's University, Carolyn Jess-Cooke took up a lectureship in Film Studies at the University of Sunderland. She has published non-fiction books in Film Studies and Shakespeare and is the author of the multi award-winning collection of poetry Inroads. Reviews "The new Audrey Niffenegger Company High-octane, funny and cinematic Sydney Morning Herald Intriguing and utterly engrossing Irish Tatler An incredible debut novel. This is The Lovely Bones meets Its a Wonderful Life"- Fabulous Sun ISBN:9780749953133

Additional information

Weight 315 g
Dimensions 198 × 132 × 26 mm
Book Author

Rating

Condition

Format

Publisher

Language

ISBN 9780749953133